coffee table garden update

Things are actually growing! I harvested a lettuce leaf last week (okay, it broke off while I was transplanting it. I ate it.) Such a sweet taste! I planted another batch of lettuce to celebrate.

Basil’s doing well basil

Carrots are getting therecarrots

Steve suggested ‘short and sweet’ carrots (Burpee seeds). I found some at our local grocery store and I’ll plant them next week. I can smell carrot soup three months away!

Tomato and pepper are not doing so well. Or anything at all. Neither one of them seem to get any bigger (though pepper is flowering). What am I doing wrong?
tomato     pepper

Leave a Reply

